member events

Get a new perspective on the Barbican programme at one of our exclusive members’ events.
From open rehearsals to season launch receptions, lazy Sunday film screenings to exhibition private views and pre-show Q&As, Barbican members enjoy a range of special events.

Architecture Tour - sold out
Sat 19 Aug 2pm

Architecture Tour - sold out
Sat 19 Aug 11am

Members' Modern Calligraphy Workshop
Fri 25 Aug 6pm

Members' Sipsmith Gin Tasting - sold out
Wed 6 Sep

Members' pizza making workshop
Sun 17 Sep

Adrian Wootton's Hollywood Legends: Sidney Poitier
Tue 26 Sep

Basquiat: Boom for Real Private View
Wed 27 Sep

Met Opera Live Members' Reception
Sat 7 Oct

Members' pasta making workshop
Sun 22 Oct

Basquiat: Boom for Real Private View - sold out
Tue 31 Oct

Adrian Wootton's Hollywood Legends: Judy Garland
Wed 13 Dec

Members' exclusive Sunday Film Listings









previous events



Into the Unknown Members' Donut Decorating Workshop
Members and Membership Plus only
21 Jun 17 / 19:00 / Fountain Room
Information info

Members' Japanese House Model Making Workshop
Modelling Mayhem
16 Jun 17 / 18:30 / Fountain Room
Information info

Members' Private View: Into the Unknown
Barbican Members only
14 Jun 17 / 18:30 / Curve Gallery
Information info

Members' Private View: Japanese House
Barbican Members only
6 Jun 17 / 18:30 / Art Gallery
Information info

The Unthanks, Gabrielle Drake and Maxine Peake
in Conversation and Performance
27 May 17 / 18:00 / Fountain Room
Information info

Members' Focaccia Workshop
Membership and Membership Plus only
14 May 17 / 10:00 / Barbican Kitchen
Information info